Garstang United Reformed Church | News Page 1

News:


News: August 2017

 

GARSTANG UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

Croston Road, Garstang, Preston PR3 1FL

 

A WARM WELCOME TO ALL FRIENDS AND VISITORS

 

Coffee will be served in the Church Hall after the service – please join us.

 

NOTICES

 

Sunday 27th August

 

10.45am         Revd Irene John

 

Readings       Psalm 98 (responsive), Matthew 16:13-20

 

Music             June Baker

 

There will be a Fairtrade Stall in the hall during coffee.

 

3.00pm           CTiG Open air Service, Cherestanc Square

 

 

This Week:

 

Monday 28 August              Book Fair, with refreshments

 

Tuesday 31 August             7.45am, CTiG Prayer Meeting at

  SS Mary & Michaels

 

Thursday 24 August           9.00am, Quiet Time.

 

 

Sunday 3rd September

 

10.45am         David Lamb

 

www.garstangurc.org.uk   Twitter: @garstangurc

 

                 Book Fair

Many thanks to everyone who helped with the Book Fair yesterday, whether in the kitchen, clearing tables, taking money or sorting books.

You raised £825, of which £631 came from the sale of books.

Many thanks Crispin.

 

The Book Fair continues on Monday, 10am – 3pm so there is still a chance to buy more books and sample Davida’s wonderful refreshments!

 

Don’t miss the Churches Together Open Air Service, this afternoon, in Cherestanc Square, at 3pm. The theme is ‘Peace and Reconciliation’.

 

FLAG Pastorate Churches

 

Saturday 30 September 2017

 

at Garstang United Reformed Church

 

 

Missional Discipleship:

 

                           what is it?

 

 

Workshop

 

led by Daleen ten Cate and Dave Fraser

 

10.00 – 12.00

 

Arrival and refreshments from 9.30

Posted: Sun 27th Aug 2017
Posted: Sat 12th Aug 2017

 

GARSTANG UNITED REFORMED CHURCH

Croston Road, Garstang, Preston PR3 1FL

A WARM WELCOME TO ALL FRIENDS AND VISITORS

Coffee will be served in the Church Hall after the service – please join us.

 

NOTICES

This Week:

 

Tuesday 8 August         7.45am, CTiG Prayer Meeting at

  SS Mary & Michaels

 

Thursday 10 August        9.00am, Quiet Time.

  

Happy Birthday this week to Hilary Cave

 

Sunday 13th August

 

10.45am         Revd Brenda Willis

 

 

August is traditionally a quiet month with many of our groups taking a summer break so, if you are not jetting off to spend hours standing in a queue to get through security checks, why not spend some time going through that book shelf. Crispin or Eddie would be only too pleased to take them off your hands and you will have plenty of room to buy replacements at the

 

Grand Book Sale

Saturday 26th August

Monday 28th August.

 

If you can help with sorting on Friday, 25th August from 4.00pm it would be much appreciated, as would help on Saturday or Monday. If you could help with refreshments on Monday, please see Davida.

 

www.garstangurc.org.uk   Twitter: @garstangurc

Posted: Mon 7th Aug 2017

Garstang United Reformed Church | News Page 1